Christian · Christian Journey · Lessons Learned · Uncategorized

Expect to Win

There’s a first time for everything. Doing something for the first time is often scary because there are so many unknowns. Having the right perspective is key. This ‘right’ perspective is not determined by external factors, and sometimes, not even our skills and qualifications. God has given us all we need to succeed and whatever we lack, He, himself, makes up for (2 Corinthians 12:9).

You may be launching your music career, changing jobs, or starting your own business. Maybe you have a major exam coming up or you are starting a new course of study. Maybe  you have recently given your heart to Jesus and decided to follow Him. Whatever your ‘uncharted waters’, think positive, do  your best and expect to WIN!

KDeen-Expect-to-Win

Remind yourself of Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”. Speak this and other scriptural declarations over your life until you believe them, and until they manifest.

As I encourage you, I also encourage myself. This is my daily struggle in this season, but I do expect great things!

7 thoughts on “Expect to Win

Leave a comment